If It’s Not One Thing, It’s Another 

My house has been a petri dish this winter. One bug after another just seems to come through and knock the whole house on it’s ass. It seems one person or another has been sick since Christmas Eve….Two weekends ago Henry was sick, last weekend Ben got sick, and then Sunday I got sick.

I was out of work Monday and Tuesday with what I think was the flu: aches and pains, fever, runny nose, cough, feeling about as strong as a gnat…

So, I’ve been dealing with recovering from that, when I discover that it looks like I’m going to be getting my first post partum period in the next day or so….And, of course I had the thought a few weeks ago that I should start carrying around tampons just in case, but did I do that? No. Of course not.

Why do periods always have to come at the worst time? Why?

Leave a Reply

