Complaining

This is officially the longest that I have ever been pregnant…
Henry was born at 39 weeks and 2 days. I’m now currently 39 weeks and 3 days pregnant with #2. I am so ready to be done.  

I wish I was one of those people who enjoyed being pregnant, but I’m not. I just find the whole process miserable. From horrid morning sickness in the first trimester where you can keep nothing down, to the sheer exhaustion that persists well into the second trimester and then comes back in the third. Anyone who says that you start to feel better at 14 weeks is a liar. Not to mention that I really miss alcohol….

Then (for me) comes the gestational diabetes. And all you can do is look and smell all the yummy food that pregnant women are supposed to be able to eat, and all you can do is munch on veggies…Although, there is something to be said for only gaining 9 lbs during the whole pregnancy (and that number keeps dropping every week).

I’m tired, sore and uncomfortable. I’m frustrated from having contractions that start and stop, and then start again only to stop later. I have this overwhelming feeling that I’m going to be pregnant forever. This is completely unreasonable, I get that, but it’s how I feel. I’m just ready to be done.  

Come on baby, come on out!!!!

One thought on “Complaining

  1. Tonight is the night. I wish it to be done. June 9th. In the wee hours. The odds are in your favor. 6/9/16 for new baby…..sister (cuz hey, as long as I’m throwing out predictions)
    Come on baby! It’s fun out here!

Leave a Reply

