Week 38

Dear Baby,
38 Weeks! We’ve got a little less than two more weeks until our estimated due date! We are seriously nearing the finish line of this pregnancy. I am so ready to be done being pregnant. I am so so so ready to meet you and get to know you!

According to my apps, you’ve got about an inch of hair, and you’re slowly shedding the vernix (cheesy white stuff) that’s covering your body. Other than that, you’re just basically packing on the ounces and working on lung development.  

I’m getting to the point in the pregnancy where it’s impossible to get comfortable. If I sit too long, my pelvis or back start to hurt. If I’m on my feet too long I get a little tired and a wee bit dizzy. Laying down is better, but it’s hard to find that comfortable position with this ginormous belly. I’m just overall ready to be done being pregnant! I’ve also been having a good deal of lower back pain lately, which has been accompanied by contractions. There have been several instances where I thought I was in early labor, but each time, the contractions stop. I’ve been really uncomfortable today, back pain, lots of pressure in the lady bits, and a few irregular contractions. Once again, I keep hoping that this is it! I guess time will tell.

A couple weeks ago I sent 11 of your diapers off to have the elastic replaced in them, and I just got them back and they look amazing! I had the leg and waist elastic replaced in all of them, and it was pretty economical as well. I think right now we have 17 bumgenius diapers, and 9 softbum diapers. So, I think we’re pretty much set. I can’t wait to strap one to you. A cloth diaper bubble butt is seriously one of the cutest things ever!    

I’m so ready to meet you! I know I keep saying that, but it’s true. Your Dad is just as eager as I am as well. Hopefully you’ll come out soon so we can shower you with love.

I love you so much!

Momma  

Leave a Reply

