Week 35

Dear Baby,
35 weeks! Can you believe it? Sometimes it feels like these weeks are flying by, and this week was one of them. This week you’re the size of a pineapple: about 18 inches long, and around 5 lbs. Your hearing is now fully developed, but you can hear high pitched sounds the best. I hope you’re enjoying the songs that I sing. I know that they calm your brother when he’s upset or tired. I hope that they calm you too. You’ve about finished growing in length, and are just focusing on bulking up for birth. I’m trying to do my best to make sure that you don’t go over board on that front. Lately I’ve been a bit terrified that you’re going to be huge….especially since one of my friends just delivered a 9 lb + baby. My legs involuntarily close every time I think about that…

I’ve been feeling pressure on my pelvic floor lately. Every time I go on a walk I feel a ton of pressure. And, since I’ve started doing yoga squats, every time I do one of those I swear I can feel myself dilating, and your head moving farther and farther down. I told your dad that I’m placing money that I only make it to 38 weeks with this pregnancy. I’m not sure why I have that feeling, but I do. Any time within that 38th week I think you’re going to arrive. I guess only time will tell, but I hope that I only have 3 more weeks of being pregnant.

I have a midwife appointment tomorrow, and I’m really hoping that I get good news on your size and that I’m measuring right where I should be. As I mentioned before I’m starting to stress out about your size. I’ve been going on a lot of walks, and for some unknown reason my fasting blood sugars are down this week.  

It feels surreal that in just a few short weeks you’re going to be here. You’re going to change our lives forever, and I can’t wait for that to happen! Keep growing (reasonably please) and know that I love you with all of my heart!

Momma      

Leave a Reply

