Week 32

Dear Baby,
I don’t know why, but 32 weeks seems like a milestone to me. Maybe because it’s a nice round number, but it feels important. This week you’re the size of a squash: about 3.75 pounds and 16.6 inches long. My apps say that you’re likely in the head down position by now, but you’ve been in the head down position for a while. You’re also starting to run out of room in there. I can sure attest to that. I get very uncomfortable a lot, especially when you start stretching and pushing on things, which seems to be happening more and more.

I had a busy week last week with two trips to the hospital. I had a stomach virus that came close to developing into pancreatitis. I was given lots of fluids and rest, and I’m happy to report that I’m feeling close to 100% better. It got scary a few times because I was having contractions that were pretty close together (3 to 5 minutes apart), but the nurses and midwives were able to stop them. The whole time I was sick, you did great though, You kept moving and your heart beat stayed strong and steady the whole time.

I started to feel you having hiccups this week. It’s the cutest feeling. They feeling like little rhythmic bumps. They bring a smile to face every time it happens. I think they irritate you though. After a few minutes of the hiccups you start squirming and kicking, as if you’re trying to get them to stop.

I have a midwife appointment on Friday. They’re starting to worry that you’re getting too big. I got in for a biophysical ultrasound, a non-stress test and a regular appointment. It should be a long one, but I’m hoping I get nothing back but good news on your size.

Everything else seems to be trucking a long. You’ll be here before I know it, and I’m so excited for it!

I love you,

Momma

Leave a Reply

