Week 30

Dear Baby,
At 30 weeks, you’re roughly the length of a cucumber, and you’re weighing in at about 3 lbs. From here on out, you’ll pack on about a half pound a week until you’re born! Another really cool development this week is that you’re brain is getting wrinkly! Your brain is growing and developing which will help make you super smart. With the added fat that you’re putting on, and your super smart brain, you’re now regulating your own body temperature, which means that the lanugo that covers you is starting to disappear. Also, for the first time, your bone marrow is producing your red blood cells. This means that you’ll be super prepared for life on the outside soon!

What’s new with me? Pelvic pain and/or pressure. I’m feeling a ton of pressure and pain in my pelvis right now. It’s starting to make it hard to sleep at night, and walking around at work is also becoming uncomfortable. I really feel like I’m running out of room for you to grow. I’ve upped my walking to every day. I’m going on at least a 30 minute walk every day that isn’t raining. Most times I take your brother with me, I’ll either push him on his bike, pull him in a wagon, or he walks with me. So, we’re both getting really good exercise to get ready for you. I’m hoping that we can keep this up after you’re born. My feet and hands are also starting to swell from the warmer temperatures. It’s nothing bad, and really pretty tame compared to my last pregnancy.

I’m really getting excited for your arrival. I’m looking forward to snuggling with you. I’m really looking forward to watching your brother and Dad hold and snuggle with you too. I can’t wait to see what you look like, and to watch your personality form. I’m so looking forward to being a part of your life.

Keep growing, and always remember that I love you,

Momma

Leave a Reply

