Week 26

Dear Baby,
There are some pretty cool developments at 26 weeks. This week you’re the size of a head of lettuce.  Your eyes are working hard to develop and form, and pretty soon they’ll start to open! And, to frame those beautiful baby blues, you’ve also got eye lashes! Your immune system is amping up as well, getting ready for life on the outside. You’re soaking up my antibodies, making sure that you’ll be nice and healthy for when you’re born.

I don’t have much to report about me right now. I’ve had some indigestion recently that actually got to be quite painful. I never really had it with your brother, so this was interesting. Other than that, things have been fairly smooth. I’m doing my best to control my gestational diabetes, and since spring has finally arrived, I think that I’m going to start my daily walking again. I’m looking forward to it. It’s nice to get outside in the fresh air.

Your nursery now has a crib! Your Dad, brother and I spent Sunday putting it together, and it looks so precious! I can’t wait until I can peek in your room to see you sleeping in it. Your Gram and I are going to a huge baby consignment thing this coming weekend to stock up on a bunch of things that we need. I’m hoping we can get most things ticked off of our list!

The more I feel you move, the more I’m getting excited about your arrival. I’m so looking forward to you being here, and being a part of our lives. I can’t wait. June will be here before we know it!

Keep growing, and know that I love you!

Momma

Leave a Reply

