Week 25

Dear Baby,
At 25 weeks you’re the size of a head of cauliflower! You’re weighing in around 2 lbs and around 14 inches long. The cool new development this week is that you now know which way is up, and which way is down. You’re still packing on the ounces so you’ll be an adorable, pudgy little baby when you’re born.  You’re also working on growing more hair. I’ve really started to feel your movements this week. I’ve been feeling them for a while, but boy are they strong now! I love it, keep those movements coming!

This week my main complaint is constipation. It’s awful….just plain awful. Drinking a ton of water seems to help, but not much. I’ve also started to experience indigestion. I wouldn’t call it heartburn, because it’s not that bad, but after eating certain foods, I sure can get uncomfortable. I’ve also started having some braxton hicks contractions. So, I’m trying to make sure that I’m super hydrated and that I’m not on my feet too much (which is really hard to do when you have to teach all day).

I have a midwife appointment next week. I’m actually not looking forward to it. I have to be confrontational and go over everything that’s happened that I’m not happy about. Hopefully we’ll come to a resolution, otherwise, I might be switching practices. Don’t worry though, I’m going to find the perfect person to help us during your birth.

I’m starting to stress over your nursery. We’ve got so much left to do, and what feels like not enough time (or money) to do it all. I’m just hoping we’ll have a semblance of the beautiful nursery I see in my head by the time you arrive.

I love you so much! Keep moving and shaking and growing!

Momma

Leave a Reply

