Gestational Diabetes 

So, it’s looking like I might be a gestational diabetic again. My fasting blood sugars have been all over the place, and my midwife is thinking of putting me on medication to help with the fasting numbers.  
I’m trying to do everything I can to help control them, but not much has been working. I eat a protein snack before I go to bed. And, while it’s helped to lower the number, it’s not low enough. I also don’t like it. I’ve waken up feeling nauseated every time I’ve had a snack before bed.  

I’m keeping all of my other numbers exactly where they need to be or lower, and I’m still having issues. My after dinner reading the other night was 86 (aiming for below 120), but my fasting the next morning was 97, and it needs to be under 95. I’m close, but not quite there.

It’s just super frustrating. Hopefully, I’ll figure it out and I’ll get it down.

Leave a Reply

