Week 21

Dear Baby,
At 21 weeks you’re now the size of a pomegranate, which seems smaller than a banana….I’m telling you these size comparisons are just wonky. Your digestive system is starting to work full time and even starting to make meconium – which will be your first poo (lovely right?).  

Not much is new with me. I’m still tracking my blood sugars to see if I’m developing into a gestational diabetic. I have a midwife appointment on 12th, so I’m guessing it might be addressed then. I’ve started taking biotin to help regrow my hair. It never recovered from my postpartum period with your brother, and has been steadily falling out ever since. Hopefully this will help to regrow it.

Right now I am looking all over pintrest to find the perfect colors for your nursery. I’m trying to decide between a blue or a green wall, and I can’t tell if I want your accent colors to be green or red. Your dad and I will be painting and setting up your room over spring break, so hopefully I’ll have a decision made by then.

I find that I touch my belly all the time now. It makes me feel that much closer to you. The way that my placenta is positioned I don’t feel you move as strongly as I did with Henry. I’ll feel your strong movements soon enough, and I’m so excited for it!

Keep Growing! I love you,

Momma

One thought on “Week 21

Leave a Reply

