Week 8

Dear Baby,
This week you’re as big as a raspberry. Your fingers and toes are getting more defined and less webbed each day, and your tail is almost gone! The cool thing is that your taste buds are forming! I’ll try to keep things interesting for you in terms of what you taste.  

What’s new with me? Bloating and gas…..it’s not glamorous, and it might be TMI, but I am so gassy it’s not even funny. The sad part is that I don’t even have a dog I can blame it on this time….

My nausea is also just horrid. I’m waking up in the middle of the night because it’s so bad. I’m on anti-nausea meds, but they don’t seem to be helping so much. Or, if they are, I can’t even imagine how much worse it would be if I was off of them. I want to start taking some B6 to see if it helps, but right now I can’t handle swallowing pills…so, hopefully I’ll be able to start that soon.

We saw you on an ultrasound this past Friday. You’re growing like you should, and we even saw your heart beating away. They measured it at 159 bpm. Your dad teared up in the ultrasound room, and while I didn’t cry, I had a huge smile on my face and was so relieved. I’m so happy that you’re doing well. I’m going to do my best so that you keep growing like you should and that you get everything that you need. I love you so much!

Keep Growing,

Momma

Leave a Reply

