Week 7

Right now you’re as big as a blueberry. You are growing like crazy, and you’ve doubled in size since last week. You’re brain is adding about one hundred new brain cells each minute. Your heart is also beating and working, and you’ve got a working set of kidneys! My goodness you’ve been busy in a week!
Morning sickness is just awful. I forgot how bad it really is. I’m queasy every moment that I’m awake. I’m throwing up at least once a day, and that’s on anti-nausea meds. My boobs are really sore and I’m exhausted ALL THE TIME! Seriously, I feel like I come home from work and I just collapse on the sofa, which then causes me to fall asleep.

I keep reading that you start to show earlier in subsequent pregnancies, and that must be true, because my pants are already tight – uncomfortably tight. I think it will only be another week, two at the most before I have to break out my belly bands. With your brother I never bought a pair of maternity pants, I just wore belly bands, and I’m wondering if I’m going to have to break down and buy maternity pants this time around. I guess we’ll see.

I have an ultrasound schedule for Friday (October 30) to see if you have a heartbeat and to make sure you’re growing like you should. I’m so nervous. I want Friday to get here to that I can know everything’s ok, but I also don’t want Friday to get here so that I can keep thinking everything’s ok. I’m worried about you, hopefully I’ll have a million more times to be worried about you too.

Please keep growing.

I love you,

Momma

2 thoughts on “Week 7

Leave a Reply

