Week 5

Dear Baby,

You’re now the size of an apple seed! You’re starting to form all of your major organs: heart, stomach, liver and kidneys, as well as your digestive, circulatory and nervous systems. While you’re still incredibly tiny, you’re also measurable! And, if I could see you, you would like a tadpole.

Right now these weeks seems to be dragging by. I’m so excited to be pregnant with you, and I wish that I could just skip to the end so that I can meet you. I’m hoping that the days start to pick up soon! On the bright side, I get to have an ultrasound done of you tomorrow! I’m so excited! I know it’s still really early for an ultrasound, but I’m giddy at the thought of seeing you so soon!

As far as developments with me, I’m starting to get more and more nauseous. I haven’t thrown up yet, which I’m very thankful for, but the thought of food makes me come close to doing it. Also, smells……smells are just awful. My nose seems to pick up smells so much easier than before, and most of them send my stomach churning. I’ve also started to get heartburn. This is very new for me. I think with your brother I only had 3 of 4 instances of heartburn, and they didn’t develop until the third trimester. So on the bright side, if this heartburn keeps up, you’ll be born with a full head of hair. I’m still tired all the time, and get tired and worn out very easily, and I really don’t expect that to change for the next 35 weeks.  

Keep Growing and know that I love you,

Momma  

Leave a Reply

