Week 4

Dear Baby,

It’s already week 4 and you’re the size of a poppy seed!  You’re heart has started to beat, and you’re nervous, muscular and skeletal systems have all started to form, and very soon you will resemble tadpole.

Your Dad and I had a stressful week because my midwife was worried about my hcg and progesterone levels, and I had a lot of blood work done every two days, but we finally got the word on Friday that everything looks good!  My numbers are increasing like they should, and it looks like everything is going to be ok.  I had the biggest sigh of relief on Friday.  I’m so happy that everything is going like it should.  I want to do everything possible to make sure you stay put for the next 8 months.

What developments have happened with me so far?  Smells have already started to bother me.  And I feel like that doesn’t bode well at all.  I had horrible morning sickness with your brother, and I have a sinking feeling that I’m going to have horrible morning sickness with you too.  I’m also starting to get really tired.  The level of exhaustion is just ridiculous.  But, as I tell your Dad and your Gram all the time, building major organ systems is exhausting work.

Despite the smells and the fatigue, I’m so excited that I’m pregnant with you, and I can’t wait to hold you and be your mom.  I love you so much!

Keep Growing,

Momma

Leave a Reply

