Beds

Ok, so I need thoughts and opinions.  J and I just bought a new bed (the band had a mattress fundraiser – and it was time anyway).  And, I’m struggling on what to do with my old mattress.

My first thought was to give it to Henry.  He’s still in his crib and needs to transition to a bigger bed.  But, I worry about giving a toddler a queen sized bed….I never heard of anyone doing it.  Is it nuts to give such a small kid a huge bed?

The upside to this is that we wouldn’t have to then purchase a twin or full bed for him.  And let’s be honest, a full isn’t that much smaller than a queen.

Am I crazy for thinking of giving an almost 3 year old a queen size bed?

4 thoughts on “Beds

Leave a Reply

