Getting There

I know I haven’t been writing as much, and it’s all because of getting the house ready to sell.  We’re getting more and more scratched off of our to do list, and it looks like we’ll make our goal of putting our house on the market by September 15.

 
Friday our cabinet doors and drawers arrived on our door step, and that was pretty exciting!
 
boxes 1 boxes 2
 
Yesterday J, my Mom and I added some curb appeal to our front yard, and I do have to say that it looks amazing!  
 
Here’s some before and afters:
 
yard 3 yard 2
J and I are on our second trip to Lowes to get more mulch and flowers.

J and I are on our second trip to Lowes to get more mulch and flowers.

yard 4Today we’re organizing our garage and making it look clean and put together.  And tomorrow we’re gonna start to prep our kitchen for the overhaul that we’re gonna start next weekend.  So, no relaxing on the labor day weekend at our house….
 
Things are pretty hectic right now and crazy, and I’m really looking forward to it all being done.  And then all I have to worry about is keeping it immaculate with a two year old around……sigh
Leave a Reply

