Gettin’ Stuff Done

I’ve been trying to be really productive lately.

This past week I:

  • Contacted a consignment shop about selling our guest room furniture.  So, hopefully the furniture will be out in a couple weeks.  If not, we’ll be donating it to Goodwill.
  • Bought a leather chair to sit in our entry way.  Our realtor said that a seating area by the front door would look really good.  So, $40 on craigslist, and a lot of cleaning later, and the chair looks (and smells) pretty good. photo 4
  • Went to Lowes with J and we bought a whole bunch of stuff and made game plans for more.  I got some sandpaper and spray paint to fix up a rusted vent in a bathroom.  I’m just waiting for a sunny day to do that – it’s been raining for what feels like a week!  I also got spackle and tools  to patch our ceiling.  I started that project today and I’m pretty proud of the results so far.  Hopefully no one will be able to tell that there was once a leak there.  I’ll post pictures once I’m done doing all of it.
  • De-cluttered 3 book shelves and cleared off the top of our refrigerator, and our computer desk.

On top of all of that, I also have been trying to keep Henry pretty busy and try to wear him out during the day.  So, we went to our library’s story time.  Henry had a blast and he was so happy to see his friend Addison there too!  photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Then, the next day we went to the zoo and Henry walked through almost the whole thing.  We have a zoo pass, so we go a lot, and I’ve learned to stop bringing our stroller.  I always end up pushing an empty stroller around while running after Henry. Or, I push an empty stroller around while holding Henry.  So, superfluous stroller gets left at home now.  As we were leaving the zoo, Henry turned to me and asked to be picked up.  I scooped him up and he wrapped his arms around my neck, and put his head on my shoulder and said “I’m gonna take a nap.”  It melted my heart.  Seriously, this kid is adorable in what he says and what he does.  Love this kid!

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Leave a Reply

