Testing, Testing 1 2 3

I know it’s been a really long time since I’ve posted anything, and I’m not even sure if anyone is reading this anymore.  I needed a break from the whole blogging thing.  

When I lost my job, and was suddenly thrown into the world of being a stay-at-home-mom, I found it really difficult to get to a computer and write down everything that I was feeling.  When Henry was awake, I was playing with him.  I was grocery shopping, clipping coupons, baking bread and more.  When Henry was asleep or napping or playing quietly, I was voraciously looking for jobs and applying to as many as I could find.  Which meant that any free moment I had, I didn’t want to spend it on the computer because then I’d feel guilty that I wasn’t trying harder to find a job…  

Then, in November, I got hired as a Teacher Assistant at a local elementary school.  I was working in Kindergarten, and things were pretty great for a while.  I loved my new hours (7:30 to 3:15), but it was a huge cut in pay (I was suddenly making over 1/3 less of what I was before).  

Right after the new job, came the new year, I started working out, started spending more time with Henry and J, and just generally feeling happier.  I’ve thought a lot over the past few months that I missed blogging, but somehow I never made it to the computer to write anything down.  

Now that the summer’s here, I’ve basically been chilling with J and Henry, and it’s been awesome, except for one major detail.  My school wants me to start driving a bus route in the morning and afternoon everyday of the school year.  I hate driving a bus.  I feel anxious and nervous any time that I’ve had to get behind the wheel.  The thought of it makes me want to throw up.  I’ve been trying to find another job over the summer, but I’m not having any luck.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do when the school year starts and I don’t have anything else lined up.  I really don’t think I have it in me to drive a bus, but my family can’t afford for me to not work…..I feel sick to my stomach just thinking about it….

So, I think I’m all caught up.

I want to start this blog back up, but I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post anything.  I’m hoping for once, preferably twice a week.  I’m also really hoping that you all are still reading, if you are, thanks for sticking with me.

4 thoughts on “Testing, Testing 1 2 3

  1. Drive a BUS? Get it together, NC. Those are two completely different skill sets. Tell them you can’t! Easier said than done I know 😦

Leave a Reply

