Weekly Weigh-In Thursday?

So, I don’t know how, but I’ve been losing weight recently without even trying.  I weighed myself about two weeks ago and found that I was at 153.6, and when I stepped on the scale this morning, with a lot of trepidation mind you, I found that I was 151.6!  So, somehow, I’ve lost 2 lbs!!

In an effort to keep this going and to reach my goal weight once and for all, I’m going to start back on the Weekly Weigh-In Wednesday.  I realize that I missed it by a day this week, but a day late won’t hurt.
I think part of the problem last time was that I just got burned out tracking everything, and trying to get in workout AND track those too.  It just become overwhelming and monotonous at the same time.  So, I’m not sure if I’m going to track my food this time around.  I’m going to work on just eating sensibly, not snacking so much, and try not to drink TOO much – but I do enjoy my booze, and I’m not interested in cutting back on that too much.
Also, in an effort to start to move by body someway everyday, I found an August workout challenge, and while I’m about half a month late to the party, better late than never.  These are all short workouts that I can do when I get home from work and before dinner, and I can probably complete them while Henry is playing or J is watching the baby for 10-15 minutes a night.  Another thing that I like about it is that it’s a new workout everyday, so I won’t get bored, or get complacent with it.  So, bonus there.
I’m hoping that I’ll finally be able to be in the 140s again soon.  It’s been a while since I’ve seen that number on the scale.  Also, I’m not exactly sure what my goal weight should be.  I think I’m not going to obsess over a number, and just try to keep losing weight until I feel comfortable in my body and feel healthy.
Leave a Reply

