First Hair Cut

This afternoon J and I took Henry for his first hair cut. I was originally going to take him to a nearby salon that I’ve been to before, but I found out right before we left that they were already closed for the day. So, to Great Clips we went. I am usually not a fan of Great Clips, I had a horrible hair cut there once and decided never to go back, but J talked me into it.

20130803-202655.jpg

Henry wasn’t a fan of the chair, or the cape, and was reaching for J and saying “up” the whole time. But, eventually he calmed down a bit.

20130803-202846.jpg

20130803-202915.jpg

20130803-202940.jpg

20130803-202954.jpg

 

All in all, I think that they did a great job.  Henry doesn’t have THAT much hair, but it’s was getting pretty long around his ears and his neck.  And, being that we live in the south, I wanted to avoid the whole mullet look.  Just because I live in NC doesn’t mean that we have to look like it.  She just trimmed his ears, neck and bangs.  I think he looks adorable,  but I also thought that before he had his hair cut.

 

 

 

20130803-203035.jpg

Here we are in the yard after we got back.  I love this little guy!

 

Leave a Reply

