Thinking Ahead

All of the reminiscing that I’ve been doing about Henry from the past year has been making me think about having another baby….

 I know, I know.  I hated being pregnant.  I’ve even gone back to reread some of my old blog posts about how uncomfortable I was, how miserable I was throwing up all the time, how I didn’t sleep for months on end, how I couldn’t drink for nearly a year…  Yet, there’s still apart of me that wants to hold and snuggle another baby of mine.  And, this next part is going to be weird, but if I’m being truly honest, there’s a part of me that wants to give birth again.  I know…weird, right?
J and I aren’t anywhere near ready to have another baby financially.  We can’t afford the daycare costs or to even pay the midwife or hospital fees.  My insurance benefits at work went WAY down, and now my deductible is $7000!  That’s almost twice what I paid last time!!
It’s sad to think that we may only ever have one baby.  Don’t get me wrong, the baby we do have is awesome and great and I try not to take him for granted for a second.  But, I’d really like to experience having another child.  I’d like for Henry to have a sibling.  And, I honestly don’t know if it will ever happen.  I guess we’ll have to see where life takes us.
Leave a Reply

