Physical Therapy

Henry’s first physical therapy session is tomorrow afternoon.

Henry’s come a long way since he had his original assessment, but he still has a ways to go before he’s actively mobile. His only way of moving at the moment is to army crawl everywhere (I’ll try to get it on video for you to see soon). He’s starting to get up on his knees, but won’t stay in that position for long. He’s been trying to pull up on things, and he’s been successful a few times, but nothing consistent. He’s also not cruising at all. So, I really think that physical therapy will help him get caught up.

I think that I’m going to take a half day off from work tomorrow so that I can be at this first session to see what it’s about and what we can do during the week between sessions.

I’m excited and hopeful for these. I know that Henry’s smart and will eventually figure all of this moving stuff out on his own, but I think it’ll be better for us all in the long run if we go the physical therapy route.

Leave a Reply

