Best Laid Plans

J’s and my 5 year wedding anniversary is this weekend. We were hoping to drop Henry off at the in-laws in the late afternoon and go to a movie, and then on to dinner and drinks. Basically, a much needed date night.

But, my in-laws are busy. The rest of our family is unavailable. Our standby babysitters are not calling us back for whatever reason…..so, it looks like we’re going to be staying home with a (read several) bottles or wine and beer.

I’m bummed we can’t go out, but anytime that I get to spend with my hubby is a good night, so I’m still excited for this weekend.

All you need is love, as cliche as it is, it’s still true.

One thought on “Best Laid Plans

Leave a Reply

