Weekly Weigh-In Wednesday

Starting Weight: 165.2
Last Week’s Weight: 156.8
This Week’s Weight: 156.0
Total Lost So Far: 9.2
Goal Weight: 125 (31 lbs to go!)

Well, I lost 0.8 this week, which isn’t too shabby. I have to say that I’m pretty happy with that. I hit most of my goals for this week, but not all. I tracked everyday except for Saturday…I seriously need to get better about that. I took the dog for a walk around our neighborhood on Sunday, but our plans for a picnic on Saturday got thrown out the window because of the weather, so maybe this weekend we can make that happen.

I do need to do better about working out as a whole. I’m really only averaging about 2 nights a week. I need to bump that up to be at least 4. 5 would be better….

J and I are still cooking just about every night, and when we’re not we’re eating leftovers. I honestly can’t remember the last time that we went out to eat…..I think it might have been in December when we met some friends for dinner….
On thing we do need to do better about it not only eating healthy meals, but also quick ones. Meals that can be thrown together in 30 minutes or less (and that includes prep time). In order to eat as a family, we have to start cooking as soon as we walk through the door in the evenings, and it’s hard to get dinner on the table for all 3 of us to eat when dinner takes forever to make. So this week we’ll be on the lookout for some really quick and easy meals.

To reiterate, My goals for this week are:
-Find quick, easy and healthy meals to cook for dinner
-Work out at least 4 nights a week, especially on the weekend when I have time
-Track EVERYDAY!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. wow, a) great job!! and b) it’s so hard to cook if you both work! and so so much harder to cook if you have a child! And even finding the time that you do to work out… seriously pat yourself on the back. This are big accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

