Weekly Weigh-In Wednesday

Starting Weight: 165.2
Last Week’s Weight: 158.6
This Week’s Weight: 156.8
Total Lost so far: 8.4 lbs
Goal Weight: 125 (31.8 lbs to go!)

Somehow, even with the super bowl and all of the food I consumed there, I still managed to lose 1.8 lbs, and I’ve lost 5% of my body weight! I did better this week with tracking everything that I ate. I even tracked the 3 cups of checkmix I consumed during the super bowl as well as all of the beer that I drank. So, I’m happy about that. I’m also doing well with drinking water. I’m getting in over 100 oz a day. I did Zumba twice this past week, but that was the only workout that I did. I need to start making it a priority to workout on the weekend since it’s nearly impossible for me to workout on a non-Zumba night during the work week.

I think that one thing that’s really helped is that J and I cook dinner nearly every night. We plan out healthy meals that we find on cookinglight, or WeightWatchers. One recipe that I found on the baby led weaning website was also a really bit hit, and I’ll try and post that sometime soon, because it’s really awesome. Then, the leftovers from those means I use as my lunch the next day, and that’s been working out for me really well. I also find it really helpful to plan all of my meals out ahead of time. Usually the first thing I do in the morning is plan out what I’m going to eat for the day and then I stick to that. I rarely, if ever, deviate, and that helps me stick to my goals for the day/week.

Goals for this week:
-Track EVERYTHING that I eat/drink
-Do Zumba twice a week
-Workout on both Saturday and Sunday, and as a benefit – stay more active on the weekend as a whole (J and I have a picnic planned for Saturday at a local park!)

I’m really thrilled with my progress so far! My goal weight is getting closer and closer to becoming a reality.

….I think I should also start making it a goal to start posting this on Wednesdays.

Leave a Reply

