Family Outing with Zombies!

On Saturday Henry and I went to Greensboro to watch J run in his first Zombie Run!  It was so much fun to watch the runners zig and zag through a crowd of zombies – trying to keep their flags from getting ripped off.  J survived the zombie run and afterward we went down to our favorite Irish pub and had (quite) a few beers, while the grandparents watched Henry.

Here’s a picture of Henry while we’re getting all the stuff at the house ready for the trip.

Here’s a picture of Henry and me waiting for J to finish the race

Here’s a picture of J crossing the finish line:

And here’s a picture of all of us after the race:

7 thoughts on “Family Outing with Zombies!

  1. Hi! I found your blog from looking for other moms to connect with while blogging about my own. Your son is adorable! My husband likes to run in marathons to, but not me lol
    Mia

  2. Just noticed you had gestational diabetes also. Did your doctor recheck that after birth by any chance? I haven’t, and I think I should have! Feeling good but you never know, right?

  3. I think so, too but it’s a little frustrating to have to remind the dr what to do. They’re certainly busy though…with bringing lives into the world and all lol. Was it another fasting? one hour or three?

Leave a Reply

