2 Month Well Checkup

Henry had his two month well check up yesterday.  He now weighs 10.11 (40th percentile) and is 22.5 inches tall (30 something percentile – I can’t remember).  But the important thing is that he’s growing beautifully and is very healthy.

He also got 3 shots and one oral dose yesterday.  He handled all of the shots like a champ.  But today, my usually happy baby has been cranky, irritable and just plain upset.  Seeing him today is worse than watching him get stuck with 3 needles yesterday.  He just seems to want to cry – even when I’m holding him, which just breaks my heart.

I know that he’s just sore and his legs hurt from where he got those shots, but it still hurts me that I can’t do more to comfort him.

He just started crying again, so that’s going to have to be the end of this post….

Leave a Reply

