Month 1!

Dear Henry –

Today you are one month old!!!  It’s hard to believe that you’ve been around for over 4 weeks already; this time with you is just flying by!  Your dad’s and my life has changed so much in the short time that you’ve been here and it’s hard to imagine life without you in it.  I can’t express to you how happy I am to have you in my life and how overjoyed I am to be your mother.  Every time I look at you I’m overwhelmed with happiness and hope – you really are one of the greatest things to ever happen to my life.

Today not only marks your one month birthday, but it also marks my return to work.  You’re currently sleeping in your carrier on my desk while I try to work, but it’s difficult to work because I keep glancing over to look at you, because let’s face it, you’re adorable.  I’m starting back to work slowly, and I’m working mostly from home (I do have to go into the office a couple times a week to do a few things).  But, it’s nice to have the flexibility to be able to work when you’re sleeping and be able to cuddle and play with you when you’re awake.  Not to mention that I can feed you easier when we’re together all the time and not have to worry if I’ve pumped enough.

At the one month mark you love:

  • Cuddling
  • Sleeping
  • Showers and baths
  • Eating
  • Your swing
  • Looking around at the world
  • Car rides (if your not hungry and/or have a dirty diaper)

And you hate:

  • Having a dirty diaper
  • Having your diaper changed (the irony)
  • Being naked
  • Having lotion put on you
  • Being hungry
  • Being tired
  • And just lately you hate sleeping in your bassinet – although your dad and I are trying (and failing) to rectify that

You and your dad are the loves of my life, and so special to me.  I’m trying to cherish every moment I have with you, because what everyone says “that they grow up so fast,” is so incredibly true.  You’ve changed so much in the short time that you’ve been with us and I can’t wait to see how you continue to grow and change.

He’s too cute for words!!!

I love my boys so much!!

Smile!!

 

Keep growing and remember that I love you oh so much!

– Mom

Leave a Reply

