Swiss Chard

Dear Poppy Seed –

You are full term today!!!  I’ve carried you to 37 weeks which means that you could technically be born at anytime now, even though you have 3 weeks until your due date.  You’re still practicing your breathing and sucking skills so that you’ll be good to go once you’re born.  I really cannot wait to meet you and hold you in my arms.

I am really sick right now.  I’m congested, achy, incredibly nauseous and I’ve even started throwing up.  But despite me feeling horrible, you seem to be doing great.  You’re moving plenty and just seem to be doing great, which I can’t tell you how happy that makes me.  I’m going to see my midwife in a couple hours and hopefully she’ll be able to help me feel better.  Last night at about 3:00 I think that I had a few contractions.  They didn’t hurt, but they didn’t feel like braxton hicks either.  So, I may not have too much longer until I get to meet you!

Your dad and I finally finished your nursery!  I’m really happy with how it turned out and I think it will be absolutely perfect for you!

I hope that you’ll be as happy with it as we are.  Your dad and I often go in there and just sit and daydream of when you’ll be in there with us.  I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to being your mom.  Keep growing and I’ll see you soon!!

Love,

– Mom

One thought on “Swiss Chard

  1. I LOVE your nursery!! It is just so adorable — and the clef art is fantastic! I’m really excited to meet this baby too. I hope we’ll be able to Vchat after the birth.

Leave a Reply

