My Cloth Diaper Stash!

I believe that my cloth diaper stash is now complete (for the moment anyway)!

This past weekend J and I laundered all of the Softbums diapers that we have – which was 8 shells, 24 pods and 8 mini pods.  We did the washing routine on them twice.  In case you’re wondering, that involved a cold wash with the water level on high and a teeny tiny bit of diaper friendly detergent.  Follow that with a hot wash with the water level on high and no detergent.  Then everything got thrown into the dryer on high for 10 minutes.  After the 10 minutes we pulled the shells out and continued to dry the pods on medium until they were done (which took almost no time),  and then put everything away so it’s ready to go for when the baby boy is born.

Then on Monday I noticed that our local diaper store was having a sale on bumGenius 4.0s – buy 5, get one free.  So, I bought 5 and got one free.  I also got 2 large wet bags and 1 small wet bag to store all of those dirty diapers in.  Since I bought all of that, they gave me a free sized diaper – a blissful booty (the names of all of these diapers are just too cute).  I went in today to pick up my order and ended up also buying cloth wipes and a few more mini pods for the Softbums, which I was told by the charming sales lady that those pods are good for any pocket diaper as well, so bonus there.

So, my entire diaper stash now includes:

  • Softbums – 8 shells, 24 pods, 16 mini pods
  • 6 bumGenius 4.0s
  • 1 bumGenius Freetime AIO
  • 1 Rumparooz
  • 1 medium Blissful Booty.
  •  2 Large wet bags
  • 1 Small wet bag
  • 30 Oso Cozy cloth wipes (I was told that 1 wipe will do for each diaper change, as opposed to the disposables which can take a few)

So, now I have a bit more laundry to do to get all of this stuff primed and ready to go, but that’s ok with me.  I’m excited to get it all stored and stacked neatly put away and have it be ready to use!

Leave a Reply

