Waiting

Today just seems like it’s a day spent waiting.

I’m waiting for a call back from the cardiologist’s about my echocardiogram that was done about two weeks ago.  I was told that they would call me with results, but I think I’ve been forgotten about, so I called this morning and was told that a nurse would call me back – so I’m waiting to hear what the test showed.  I keep staring angrily/irritatingly at my phone, but so far it hasn’t caused it to ring….

I’m waiting for my midwife and ultrasound appointment that are both tomorrow.  Usually I’m pretty excited about these, but this time I’m nervous.  I’m afraid that they’re going to tell me that the baby looks like he’s too big and they’ll want to induce me at 40 weeks (I can’t stress enough how much I really don’t want to be induced).  I’ve also been worrying lately that the baby is breech – I don’t know where that came from, but it has me worried.  There’s a significant chance that if the baby is breech that a natural birth will be taken from me and that I’ll be forced to have a C-Section.  Why they can’t train doctors to deliver a breech baby anymore is beyond me.  I keep forgetting to ask my midwife if she knows how to deliver a breech baby – but you can bet that I’ll ask that tomorrow.

I’m waiting for the day to be over.  I’m seriously lacking motivation at work today.  It has become a day of Me vs. The Clock, and so far the clock is winning….

I’m waiting for the week to be over.  I don’t know about you, but I’m so excited and in need of this long weekend.  This is the first official day off that I’ve had since New Years (how sad is that?)!

so, yeah, waiting.

One thought on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

