Busy, but Good

I don’t really have anything new to report for the moment.  Things have been busy, but good.

I have less than two months before I go on maternity leave and I’m trying to get things as organized and complete as possible at work for when I’m gone  (June 28th seems to be approaching on winged feet).  It’s not going so well, and seems to be causing me a little bit more added stress. I guess it wouldn’t be so hard to accomplish this if people didn’t keep handing me new projects to complete as well as the old ones.  It’s hard to get caught up and stay that way when more and more paperwork is dumped on my desk daily.  I might have to start coming in on the weekends to get caught up more, but I should be able to make some decent overtime while I’m doing it (at least until they switch me over to salary).

I have a midwife appointment on Wednesday – and I always look forward to those.  I think it’s just a standard appointment with nothing really special going on, but I’m planning on going over my birth wishes with our midwife to see what’s doable and what isn’t.  After she and I have gone over it, I’ll post it on here so you can see it as well.

I also have a cardiologist appointment on Wednesday where they’ll ultrasound my heart.  I have to say that I’m excited and nervous for this appointment.  Excited because how often do you get to see the inner workings of your heart?  Nervous because I’m afraid they’re going to find something wrong with my heart – and that’s really the last thing that I need.  Although, honestly I think that I just have a fast heart beat and that the pregnancy is just putting a little added stress on it.  But I have to wait until Wednesday to confirm my suspicion.

Tomorrow night I have the second half of the breast-feeding class that I’m taking.  The class has been really good and informative so far, so I’m looking forward to going again.  This second class should be on pumping / going back to work and how to feed an older child.

Thursday night J and I have our second of 5 birth and baby classes.  I had a lot of fun last week so I’m excited to see what this week brings!

Saturday is the baby shower that my sister is throwing me.  I’m really looking forward to it!  I’m excited about the food.  It’s a brunch shower, so there will be omelets made by my wonderful brother-in-law, fresh fruit and a few other yummy things!  And the best part is that it’s all gestational diabetes friendly!

It’s a busy but good week ahead, but somewhere in there I have to find time to clean my house from top to bottom for all of the people who are coming to the shower (which is being held at my house).  It’s a good thing that J and I got a slew of cleaning done this weekend!

Leave a Reply

