Cravings

Ok, so I’ve made it through 7/9s of my pregnancy without a single craving.  Now that doesn’t mean that I haven’t had a hankering for something, but it wasn’t an irresistible urge that I had to follow through with.  Instead, up until now it was more like “hey! ______ sounds kinda good for dinner.”  Up until now I figured that women just say it’s a “craving” so that their husband or significant other has to go out and get them what the want (play that pregnancy card!).  But, I have been proven wrong.

This week, my cravings have hit.  And there’s only one thing that I’ve been craving (thankfully it also fits into my restricted diet).  Cheeseburgers.  Really good, fantastic cheeseburgers (subsequently I am having that for dinner tonight).  I can’t seem to get enough of them. I could probably eat one for every meal for the rest of this pregnancy and be swimmingly content and oh so happy – and I’d probably weigh 300 lbs by the time I gave birth – which is why I’m trying to pick and chose my burgers.  I don’t know if my body is craving the extra protein or what, but they just sound sooo good all the fricking time!!!

I think that I might have to get one for lunch and eat it along with the salad that I packed.  Who am I to say no to an intense craving?

Leave a Reply

