I Ordered My Cloth Diapers!

I did it!  I ordered my cloth diapers today!!  And if you can’t tell, I’m super excited about it!!

I chose to go with the SoftBums Echo cloth diapers.  These are All-in-Twos (AI2) that come with really high reviews.  I’m so excited to get them in the mail!!!

I ordered the Super Dry Touch Good-to-Go 24 pack.  This includes 8 shells, 10 mini pods and 24 Super Dry Touch pods.  I got the shells in an assortment of really cute colors too.  This package is more than enough to get us started on cloth diapering, but I plan on adding more mini pods and pods over the next couple of months so I can cut down on how often I have to wash them.

These diapers have a one year warranty on them, which brings me piece of mind.  So, if they fall apart and it wasn’t because of something that I did, I can return them or exchange them.

I’m really excited to cloth diaper.  Not only will it save me thousands of dollars in the long run (yes, I said thousands), but they’re cute and are much better for babies than disposables.  And, from the videos and comments that I’ve seen they appear to be just as easy to use.  I know that there are a lot of people who turn up their noses at the idea of cloth diapering.  I know this because just about anyone I tell that I’m using cloth tells me that I’ll change my mind after a week of using them.  I’m not worried about changing my mind.  I’ve dropped a good bit of money on these, and I’m too cheap to just give it up.  Besides, I really don’t think it’ll be that much more work.  Yes, I’ll have to wash a little more laundry, but how hard is it to do that?  Throw them in, start the machine and then walk away – that doesn’t sound too complicated to me and I think I can handle it, even with a newborn, and if I can’t, J will be around to help too.  I really don’t see a downside to this, ergo, I’m really excited to put my baby’s super cute tuchus in them!

If you’d like more information you can go to the SoftBums website.

One thought on “I Ordered My Cloth Diapers!

Leave a Reply

