Nursery Update

This past Saturday J, my sister, my brother-in-law and I traversed Ikea to gather furniture and a few accessories for the nursery.  We got a crib, a mattress, a dresser to act as a changing table, a rug and a bookshelf for the baby’s room, as well as a few other things.  I also a got a desk for my new WAHM status (more on this later).

J spent all of yesterday in the nursery.  He filled all the holes in the walls and sanded them smooth.  Taped the entire room (there was a lot of tape), and the proceeded to paint the room.  He spent a great deal of time cutting everything in.  He did such a great job and the room looks amazing!!  Below the chair rail the color is called Nautical by Valspar, and above the chair rail the color is Grand Hotel Mackinac Blue also by Valspar.

The room turned out sooo good.  He did a really great job and it warms my heart that he spent his ENTIRE day yesterday (9:30 am – 8:00pm) working on this.  I love you J!   Thank you for everything that you do for me and the baby!!  It is so so so appreciated!!  While he was doing all of this I was on the sofa sniffling and sneezing away and going “…ugh…” intermittently thanks to either allergies or a cold.  Here are some pictures of the room’s transformation.

Here the room is before he painted it.

Here the room is after he taped the whole thing (I told you it was a lot of tape).

Here it is painted and you can kinda get an idea of the colors – although it’s way more aqua than this pictures would have you think.

And finally the finished picture!

I think that the colors are perfect and I couldn’t be more thrilled with how it turned out.  J did an amazing job.  As we get furniture put together and placed I’ll post more pictures!  Hopefully in the next couple of weeks we’ll have the nursery completed.

Leave a Reply

