Happy Birthday!

To Me!!

Today is my birthday, I’m now officially 28.  I don’t have a whole lot planned for the occasion.  If the weather is nice tonight, and it looks like it might be (71 and partly sunny), then J and I will be grilling and hanging out in our backyard and relaxing.  I think it’s the perfect way to spend a birthday.  I’ve been thinking about stopping by the bakery that made our wedding cake and picking up a piece or two to take home for dessert tonight, I might actually have to make that a reality, it just sounds too good to pass up (if you can’t indulge in birthday cake guilt free while pregnant when can you?).

Yay for birthdays.  If only I didn’t have to spend this day at work, then it would be perfect, as it is though, it’s pretty darn close. =)

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

