This Happened Last Night

J and I went out for dinner last night.  At the end of the meal when we were getting ready to pay the bill, this happened:

 

Waitress:  “When are you due?”

Me: “The end of June.”

Waitress:  “Oh…..I thought it was going to be a lot closer than that.”

Me:  “No….I’m only 6 months.”

 

It’s not like this waitress was a teenager either.  She said she had two kids, and even went on to say that it bothered her when people made comments about her size when she was pregnant…..

I’m seriously not that big, at least I don’t feel like I am.  I’m going to have to post a picture so that you all can see that I’m not crazy.

Leave a Reply

