Finally Rested?

I really don’t want to jinx anything, but I’m going to post this anyway.  I think I might have this sleeping thing kinda, sorta, maybe figured out.  For the past couple of nights I’ve been playing around with pillows trying to configure some sort of comfy haven for me to rest in, and I think I finally managed it.  It now takes me 5 pillows for me to sleep well at night.  2 under my head, one on each side of me, and one between my knees.  It’s the two on either side that have really made a difference.  No matter what side I’m sleeping on, my belly and back are both supported at all times, which is awesome.  I pretty much slept through the night last night.  I woke up at 1:30 to go to the bathroom, and slept straight through until 4:30, and then I only tossed and turned a little bit until I had to get up at 6:30.  So, major improvement there!  I just hope that I can keep this up, this whole actually feeling rested thing is pretty awesome, and I’m afraid that I could get used to it.

Leave a Reply

