Nausea Still Plagues Me!

I don’t understand this….I’m almost 18 weeks pregnant and I’m still throwing up!  That makes twice this week!  I thought it was supposed to go away, that when I hit that magical 14 week mark, it would just disappear!  But no, 4 weeks into my second trimester and I’m still plagued with nausea and vomiting!  Apparently the pregnancy gods feel I must be tested….. repeatedly.  I was just overcome by an intense wave of nausea.  I didn’t have time to run to the bathroom, and as my mouth was flooding with saliva, I realized that I barely had time to reach for my trash can.  I made it….but it was close.  I really don’t get it.  When will it go away?

for the record: prenatal vitamins taste like ass coming back up (not that they tasted that great going down….)

Leave a Reply

