Hormonal or Just Uptight?

I work at a sign company.  We sell, fabricate, install and repair signs or all kinds.  The sales teams deal a lot with dimensions – length, width and depth, ect.  And I don’t know how to tell this without seeming like an uptight bitch – but it bothers me to no end!  The person who has the cubical next to me keeps mispronouncing a word, and it’s driving me insane.  I would like nothing better than to tell her how to pronounce it, except that by doing so I think I really would then be an uptight bitch who can’t let anything slide.  Anyway – the word in question is “height.”  It’s a pretty simple straight forward word.  Nothing too difficult about it.  The person next to me keeps pronouncing it “heighth” with emphasis on the th.  I really think that they believe that because width has a th at the end of it that height should as well.  It doesn’t.  It never did, and it never will!

Ok, I’m climbing down off of my soapbox now and taking a deep breathe.  I know that it’s silly to let something like this bother me, but it does and I can’t seem to help it at the moment.  Perhaps this is me becoming hormonal, or perhaps I’ve always been an uptight bitch when it comes to things like this.

What silly things drive you completely crazy?

2 thoughts on “Hormonal or Just Uptight?

  1. My mom says “warsh” as in “I’m going to warsh some clothes.” I used to say it and Kathleen fixed that for me. Now it drives me up the wall.

Leave a Reply

