Energy?

Today I’ve been more productive at work than I have been in over the past month.  Without trying to jinx it, it seems that I’m finally able to focus and get things done again.  So, I’m hoping that this is the beginning of me getting my energy back.  I’ve been able to clear two whole piles of paperwork and I’m starting on my third, and as boring as that sounds it actually has me really happy that I can do my job again.  There’s nothing worse than having to show up for work, and then not having the energy to do anything once you’re actually there.  So, again without jinxing it, I’m hoping that I’m getting my energy back!

(this used to be me at work, minus the coffee)

Also, I got a reminder today that I can’t wait too long to eat when I’m hungry.  I got busy and forgot to eat, and even started feeling queasy, but I brushed it off so I could get work done.  I ended up throwing up in my trash can at my desk.  Lesson learned. Just because your energy may be coming back doesn’t mean that you can prolong time between meals.

Leave a Reply

