Being Productive

Even though I didn’t get that much accomplished this weekend, I still got to cross a couple things off of my to-do list.  I’ve been inspired by a blog that I follow http://searchingformiddleground.wordpress.com/.  She always seems to have projects going, and regularly posts about starting and completeing them, and posts beautiful pictures of her home and how it’s coming together.  And then I look at my house….which is no where near complete, and all of the projects that are still in my head and may or may not ever come to fruition.  Our living room is the closets room to being complete in our home, so that’s the one I started putting final touches on this weekend.  (BTW, if you see any really cool, reasonably priced framed maps, send them my way!)

I went to Wal-Mart on Saturday and bought new throw pillows for the sofas, since my dog likes to slobber and destroy them whenever she can.  I also bought a cute basket for all of her toys, so that they’re not always streaked across the house.  I bought 4 baskets for a bookshelf in our bedroom to hide all of the crap that we like to throw on it.  We also put up our Christmakah tree!  Now we just need to get presents to go underneath it (working on it).  Pictures are forth coming.

Next on my to-do list is to hide all of the TV wires that are currently exposed on our wall mounted TV – it’s been driving me nuts since we installed it (a year ago).  I’m still looking for a buffet / hutch to go in our dining room and I’m hoping to accomplish that before the new year.  And of course we have yet to paint a single room in our home, although I do have colors picked out.  Maybe I can talk the hubby into painting the kitchen on an upcoming weekend!?

3 thoughts on “Being Productive

Leave a Reply

