Busy

This past weekend I flew to Florida with J’s family for this grandmother’s 80th birthday.  I had a really nice time and was able to sit by a pool and get some sun in December, which, by the way, rocks.  I also got to drink a lot of virgin marys which I really quite enjoy.  I did get sick a couple of times on the trip, and had to excuse myself a couple more times due to intense nausea, but overall it was very relaxing.  There were some pretty funny moments too.  For instance, J’s grandmother (who is as Jewish as they come) wanted to go to a Chinese buffet for her birthday dinner.  Within 15 minutes of arriving at her house she had fed us all (six people) lox sandwiches on a bagel (yum).  She had an opinion on everyone’s weight and hair style, some were good, some were not so good – luckily I got off easy since I’m giving her a great grand child.

On the baby front, my pants are starting to get really tight around the waist.  There were a couple times where I had to put a pony tail holder through the button hole in my jeans and loop it over the button so I could have a little bit more breathing room.  I think that I’m going to have to buy a pair of maternity pants in the near future.  I really want to try to hold off for as long as possible, but I don’t think I’m going to make it much longer.

I have a doctor appointment this afternoon where I actually get to meet the doctor who will deliver me, assuming I stay with the practice – I still really want to look into a birthing center.   J and I had an appointment last week to tour the birthing center in Chapel Hill, but I had to cancel since my tummy was doing that weird tensing up thing and I was having trouble keeping food down through the whole day.  J and I are still trying to look at our calendar to see when we can fit in a tour.

2 thoughts on “Busy

  1. so funny-i did the hair tie thing too with my belt loops! i wanted to stay in my jeans for as long as possible…but once i put on a pair of maternity jeans it was all over…they really are super comfy! and they have some really cute styles believe it or not! hope you are feeling good!!!

Leave a Reply

