Weird?

Last night I woke up at 4 am in pain.  My entire stomach hurt and the pain made it impossible for me to fall back asleep.  I was assuming that the pain was coming from the fact that I’m so gassy/constipated.  I woke J up to tell him that I was in pain and before I could even mention that I thought it was from gas/constipation, he was asking me if I needed to go to the hospital (my sweet over reactive husband).  I laughed, and asked instead for him to hold me.    He put his arm around me and was shocked at how my stomach felt.  My entire stomach felt rock hard, and let’s not pretend that I have abs of steel.  At this point, it being 4 am, and me being awake, I realized that I needed to pee for the 2nd time that night.  I got up to go to the bathroom and proceeded to throw up the teaspoon of gatorade that was still in my stomach.  After I was finished throwing up mucus dotted with gatorade I crawled back into bed and J wrapped his arm around me and my tummy felt normal again.  And, while I was tired and a bit dizzy, I wasn’t in pain anymore.  It’s the weirdest thing and I can’t explain it.  I haven’t noticed any of the other times that I’ve thrown up if my tummy changes in consistency, usually I’m too busy running to the bathroom to notice.  It is possible that I’m getting sick.  I’ve been feeling the facial pressure that comes with a sinus infection, but I don’t have a sore throat or cough.  I guess I’ll just keep an eye on things and see how it goes.  I really hope that I’m not getting sick as I’m supposed to fly out of town tomorrow.  Think good  and healthy thoughts for me!

*I called my doctor to ask about it, and they told me that it just sounded like I have a stomach bug.  I’m feeling much better, and I haven’t felt that happen again since Friday.  So, let’s just hope that I was actually sick.

2 thoughts on “Weird?

  1. so scary – i hope you are feeling better!! the first few months pregnancy is just weird all together, all the weird, unusual pains…grant it, it continues for the rest but you get used to it by then! 🙂

    • Yeah, I only experienced my stomach doing that weird tensing thing twice, so I’m hoping that I was just sick. It’s difficult to tell if you’re throwing up because you’re sick or if you’re throwing up because of morning sickness. My doctor didn’t think it was anything to worry about, so at least there’s that.

Leave a Reply

