Morning Sickness

…..so sick…….so nauseous…..so tired.  I’m at work right now and all I can think about is that I think I need to go home.  I really do not feel good in the least, actually, this feel like one step away from the flu.  I have this sinking feeling that I’m going to be throwing up at work all day.  I’ve been fighting the urge to hurl several times already.  That’s not the thought that bothers me, it’s the fact that there is only 1 women’s bathroom at my work place.  Don’t start thinking that there are a number of stalls either, nope, it has room for one person at a time.  And in an office of mostly women, I actually feel bad at the thought of hogging it all day so that I can throw up.  Also, my cubical is on the second floor.  The bathroom is on the first floor.  Which makes it difficult to try and run to the bathroom when it will take you a full minute to get there.  Not to mention that I might have to wait to throw up, as again, there is only one bathroom.

So, I’m trying to decide if I should go home and try to feel better, or if I should suck it up and make it through the day.  Normally, if I felt this bad, I wouldn’t be at work, but I hesitate to go home because I have another sinking feeling that this is going to be a regular occurrence for the next 6 or 7 weeks.

What would you do?  Suck it up, or go home and try to figure out how to feel better?

6 thoughts on “Morning Sickness

  1. For today, since you’re not sure if it will be a regular occurrence, you could try to go home, and leave it to another to suck it up. I was green around the gills for a few weeks, but I have a colleague who had to just stick it out and she lost 20 pounds in the 1st trimester from morning sickness…..eek.

    • I was eating pretzels earlier and that seemed to help. I left my saltines at home, like a moron, but I ended up running out to grab a soda thinking the carbonation would help (it is caffeine free).

  2. I second Kathleens response… go home leave it to another day. I have been pregnant or faced morning sickness but have certainly heard stories and seen friends go through it – maybe start paying attention to what helps you feel less sick and then make sure you always have them on hand at work. Feel better!

  3. omg i just got flashbacks from my first trimester! you poor thing 😦 just go home, you will feel so much better being in your own space and not stuck in a cubicle!! ginger ale, saltine crackers and preggo pops were pretty much all i ate for the first 4 months of my pregnancy. i feel your pain girl! hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

