Results of Blood Work Part 2

My GYN office called and told me that my hCG numbers did double, and that everything looks like it should at the moment.  They did tell me to be on the look out of any intense pain, especially with movement, so I’ll be vigilant on that front, but I really think that everything is ok.  They still have me schedule for the ultrasound next week, J is coming with me, and I’m really hoping that we’ll be able to see the heart beat.  From there I’ll be referred to an OB.  Although, I’m really hoping that I can find a birthing center and a midwife.  I like the personal attention that they offer women, and how they adhere to the wants of the mother and don’t try and push all sorts of drugs.

Leave a Reply

