Waiting Part 2

I’m over halfway into the TTW (two week wait).  I can be a patient person – usually, but this is just hard.  To be honest, I’ve already taken two pregnancy tests and of course they came back negative.  I know that it’s way too early to test.  The soonest that I could possibly get a positive would be 10 DPO, and even that might be too early.  I was just really hoping that I would be one of those women that can test rediculously early and have it come back positive.   J is thinking of hiding the pee sticks from me until Thursday, which will be 14 DPO (days past ovulation).  Maybe he should hide them, then I wouldn’t be tempted to use them every time I’m in the bathroom.  But, I really do want to test on 10 DPO, and then 12 DPO and if those are negative then 14 DPO.  I just want to know!

In the words of Inigo Montoya: “I hate waiting.”

In other news – I’m still cramping.  It goes between annoying to full blown painful and back to annoying.  My left side usually hurts the most, but my right side can chime in just as strong when it wants to.  Besides the pain, my body just feels stiff.  The best way I can think to describe it is it feels like I’ve been working out really well/hard and my muscles and joints are stiff from the workout.  Only, I haven’t been working out and the pain isn’t from my muscles being sore and tired.

I’m in the process of looking for a new doctor, so for those of you who keep thinking “Go to a Doctor!” I’m working on it.  My doctor that I was seeing up until now was great except for the fact that she pretty much disregarded anything I had to say about my endometriosis.

ME:  My pain is getting worse, what are we going to do about it?

Dr.: Take some tylenol and I’ll see you next year.

I know that I should have been looking for another doctor a long time ago, but as I was on continuous birth control so that I would only have a period 2 to 4 times a year, I wasn’t in a big rush.  Now that I’m off BC and my symptoms seem like they’re starting to snow ball it’s much more of a priority.  Too bad that all the doctor offices that I’ve called today are closed.  Why do all OB/GYNs have to be closed on Friday?

Leave a Reply

