I Call Bullshit

Ok, my emotions today have been everywhere from resigned frustration to irritation, to depression and now I’m at the point where I’m just tired.  Having a gazillion emotions in one day really does wipe you out, but I digress.  You know what though?  An anovulatory cycle is bullshit.  I refuse to sit here and just accept that.  So, I’m going to do what any other mildly sane person does when they are faced with an anovulatory cycle – look for a time when I might have ovulated anyway in the hopes that I’m wrong.  So I spent some time reading other peoples blogs and looking at the fertility charts that they use.  I found another chart that seems pretty cool (countdowntopregnancy.com). This site doesn’t charge you for all the cool features that I don’t have on Fertility Friend cause I can’t afford it.

Anyway, viola:


Same information, but looks different from Fertility Friend’s.  According to this chart it looks like I might have ovulated on CD 31 instead of FF saying that I did on CD 29.  This website did tell me that my chart does not appear to biphasic and that it can’t predict ovulation with a certainty because of that.  But I’m holding out hope that I did indeed ovulate and that my body is just being weird.  I really don’t want to accept the fact that something else isn’t working the way it’s supposed to with my body – so I’m going to live in the land of ignorance as long as humanly possible and assume that I did ovulate (as to the exact date – I guess only time will tell).

If this post was a little erratic, I apologize.  My thought process at the moment isn’t exactly coherent, but that can be expected when your mind is running at 100 mph.

One thought on “I Call Bullshit

  1. Looking back at this post, this is HILARIOUSLY awesome. I mean, here you thought, maybe this was an anovulatory cycle… and BOOM it was the one that got you pregnant!!!!!!!!!!! There’s hope for us all!

Leave a Reply

