Ovulation?

I’m confused.  Fertility Friend says that I ovulated on CD 29.  It’s entirely possible that I did, but I’m having doubts.  The things that makes me scratch my head in befuddlement are that there seems to be no thermal shirt, and the fact that if I indeed did ovulate on the 29th, then I only have 7 temperatures below the coverline.  For those of you that don’t know what a coverline is, it’s the red horizontal line on the chart.  Ideally, a BBT chart should have pre-ovulation temps in the negative/negative section of the chart, and post ovulation temps in the positive/positive.  My charts in the past usually do not reflect this perfectly, but for the most part that has remained true, at least until this current cycle.

Take a look for yourself.

The only temperatures that I would exclude on this chart are on CD 11, and possibly CD 12 due to drinking, but I haven’t had anything to drink since then.  I haven’t been sick, and I haven’t had an unusual amount of stress that could account for my cover line to be so low.  These temperatures are pretty normal for me.  On my previous charts usually anything below 97.7 has been a pre-ovulation temperature, and anything above 97.9 has been a post ovulation temperature.

Does anyone have any thoughts on this?  Should I stop obsessing about this and just take the chart as it is?  Or, is Fertility Friend wrong, and if they are, when did I ovulate?

One thought on “Ovulation?

Leave a Reply

