Ovulation still Imminent

I had a positive OPK again this morning.  According to fertility friend I can ovulate anywhere from CD 29 (yesterday) to CD 32 (which will be Sunday).  I don’t think it was yesterday as my temperature is still low.  I have a feeling that I’ll see a thermal shift tomorrow.  This officially has been my longest cycle of record.  Even the ones I had before birth control weren’t this long.  Although, admittedly I can’t really remember that far back accurately, as I was on BC for about 7 years.

I’m not sure why, but I have a positive feeling about this.  I think it might actually work.  It would be crazy to get pregnant on the first try, but super exciting as well.  I’m trying to remain practical about the whole thing though, but it’s hard.  I know that the likelihood of us getting pregnant on the first try is slim, even if we didn’t have fertility issues, but I can’t help but hope.   J and I really want this to work out, so I guess in a little over 2 weeks we’ll know one way or the other if it worked.  Keep your fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

